Wk 7 – Artist Interview – Clare Samani

When I walked into the Dutzi Gallery while visiting the art galleries this week there was one photo that immediately stood out. It was the picture of the pizzas growing on a stem next to the sign that read “veggies.” I love pizza so that is obviously why I was drawn to this picture. It also reminded me of a good friend from back home that is obsessed with pizzas and shares photos like this all the time over social media. I sent it to her and we both had a good laugh about it.

While talking with the artist she was talking about silk screen art and how they sometimes paint on poster paper. She said she sketches the things that come to her. Then she uses her computer to get the picture exactly how she wants it.

The other picture that caught my attention was the one titled “Tiny Elephant”  I just found this picture to be really cool because it has an elephant on top of a snail. My interpretation of this picture was the elephant gets tired very easy and is enjoying a peaceful no energy ride with his friend the snail. I enjoyed this gallery very much this week.

FullSizeRender (4)144   FullSizeRender (5)7

Leave a Reply

